Curiosity

100_3659

My interest in science is based firmly in curiosity: How does our world work? What causes certain patterns and rhythms in nature? How do systems interact and relate to one another?  A turning point in my education was when my seventh grade science teacher said, “This is how we think it works, but we aren’t really sure.”  The idea that there were still unanswered questions thrilled me!  Before that moment, most of my education focused on who discovered what when, which is great, but not very helpful for my future goals.  If you know a young person even slightly interested or good at math and science, TELL THEM “THERE ARE A GREAT MANY THINGS WE DO NOT KNOW ABOUT THE PLANET.”  You may change their life.

Leave a Reply

