Outdoor Clubs

girlicefall

I joined AMC when I moved back to Maine hoping it would help me meet like-minded people.  It did, but they were all about 40 years older than I.  I joined the Maine Audubon Society for the same reason, but only managed to make it to the owl show (which was amazing, but I didn’t interact with anyone).  Turns out, I just need to be outdoors to meet people.  My sister went skiing, so I took my niece to The Kanc in search of glacial landforms.  Somewhere between pointing out rock tripe and glacial erratics to my 4 year old walking companion, we met three lovely ice climbers who allowed us to watch their accent of an ice fall.  On our way back to the car, we met about 15 other friendly people in groups of 2 or 3 going snowshoeing.  Just want to say thanks!

iceclimbers

2 responses to “Outdoor Clubs

Leave a Reply

