Being uncomfortable

cave3

I heard someone say yesterday, “If you’re not uncomfortable, you’re not learning”.  Only by branching out beyond your normal understanding and comfort level can you grow as a person and expand your mind to the possibilities of this world.  I think back on times that I have been uncomfortable in school.  These moments gave me perspective, put holes in my safe, little bubble, and opened my field of view.  So I say GO FOR IT!!  Learn new things, explore, have new conversations, be OK with being uncomfortable because that is part of growth.

3 responses to “Being uncomfortable

  1. Pingback: Become Comfortable Being Uncomfortable | Positively Branded·

Leave a Reply

